Bet you can’t just have one

How often do you say “no” to things that would interfere with your goals?

When it comes to weight loss and working out I NEVER thought I would be someone to stick with it. But a few years ago I decided to take a risk and purchase myself a Peloton bike. I was so worried that like with every other piece of exercise equipment I had owned I would use it a few times and then let it collect dust.

The bike came and I almost sent it back. I can’t begin to tell you how frustrating clipping in cleats is with little to no vision. I almost threw my shoes through the wall! Somehow though I finally clipped in, and I’ve been doing so ever sense.

Over a half dozen powerzone challenges, each with a short for finishing, and then in December I went out on another limb and purchased my peloton rower. Without a job, I have all the time in the world (cynical short) so why not?

I’ve got my form down to 95 percent or above on most rows, not bed for someone who can’t see well enough to follow along! I’ve stepped back from my beloved pzp challenges to put some time in to my rowing, and I love it!

If I had the energy I would say yes to every challenge, every dessert, and every cocktail, but alas self control is a thing. Sometimes we need to say no to one thing to build up another.

I’ve learned this in a few arias of my life, be it desserts, workouts, or romantic connections. I’ve taken a view of quality over quantity.

Except when I’m on a cruise, then you best believe I’m gonna stuff my face like the dessert fiend I’m meant to be!! Until then thoogh I’ll say no, for my health, for my relationships, and for my waistline 😉

One thought on “Bet you can’t just have one

  1. I love how you describe your restraint on desert, it’s something I share a need to be mindful of if I can afford to go for the sweet, decadent goodie that people like to present me with after supper, it’s a rare time for me at this point.

Leave a comment